STATE FINALISTS – OFFICER BOOKS

Prior to 2001, all secretary, treasurer, and reporter books were graded on the district level with the district winner competing for the state top ten. Starting in 2001, all books are rated Gold, Silver, Bronze, Honorable Mention, or No Rating with no state top ten being selected. Here is a list of our top ten prior to the end of the original rating system (only the top four were given a placing):

2000	Heather Cockrell	Secretary	finalist
2000	Bill Smith	Treasurer	finalist
2000	Derrick Campos	Reporter	finalist
1998	Mary Grassbaugh	Reporter	finalist
1996	Barry Phillips	Reporter	finalist
1988	Jennifer Teal	Treasurer	2^{nd}